Tags

I have a new roommate!  Her name is Meredith.  I met her at Impact World Tour, and we have hung out a couple of times since.  She moved away in May to take a job in Arrowrock, MO. As I was praying for a new roommate, her name kept coming to mind, but since she was not in town, I dismissed the idea. 

On Sunday she showed up at LT Dinner, and announced that she was back in town for good.  Her job and living situation in Arrowrock did not work for her.  AND she mentioned that she had nowhere to stay except with an aunt and various friends.  She needed a permanent place to live.  She moved in that very night.  God is SO GOOD!

I am also investigating a job possibility in child care at First Baptist Church of Columbia.  I am waiting to get an interview.  Please pray that God will put me in the right job.  I can definately see God at work in my life!

EXPLORE THE NEW AREAS OF MY HABITAT:

* The Forum – a place to share your opinion of The Habitat, discuss ideas presented in The Habitat, and talk to others who visit The Habitat.

* The Prayer Request Book – formatted like a guestbook, this is an area where you can share prayer requests privately with me, or publicly for all who visit The Habitat.

* El Habitat Espanol – la pagina principal en Espanol para mis amigos Latinos.  (My main page in Spanish for my Latin friends.)

* Stevi’s Random Poll – take a poll or a quiz on a plethora of topics.  Now playing:  How’s the Layout of My Habitat?  and Online Balderdash Episode 1