Tags

, ,

About this time last year, I started writing to friends to gather support for a spring break mission trip to Honduras.  Unfortunately, I didn’t raise enough money, and was unable to go.  This year, I have been asked to go as the coordinator for Children’s Ministry.  I’m very excited, because children’s ministry is one of my passions.  
This year, our team has several opportunities for ministry in the rural community of La Ceiba.  We may help build a church or some houses as well as spend time sharing with people of all ages how they can have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.  We also plan to do daily programs for children in the community  with puppets, music, and drama.  I’M so excited!

I’m already making plans for this unique ministry opportunity over Spring Break, which is about 14 weeks away.  In order to take part in the Honduras mission trip, I am asking for a sponsorship team prayer and financial partners to help make this possible.  My total need is about $1,350 including airfare, food, housing, and transportation to the work site.  I am looking for sponsorship gifts of $35, $50, $100 or any amount that you are able to contribute.  In addition, I would like to ask for your prayers for the safety of the team as well as that the Lord will bless the time we spend helping the La Ceiba community.

Will you prayerfully consider giving to meet this need?  Any amount of prayer or financial assistance you could provide would be awesome!  My goal is to have the majority of these funds raised by January 14.  This will enable me to devote the majority of my time until Spring Break preparing for this incredible ministry opportunity.  I even have plans to invite my old puppet team, Heaven’s Handful from 1st Baptist Ferguson, to train my puppeteers for the trip.

If you are interested in contributing to this trip, or would like more information, please EMAIL me: Doublemynt@aol.com.

