Tags

, , ,

In his talk about Worship last week, John mentioned writing your own worship songs.  I wrote one a few years ago, but it’s never been put to music.  I thought I would share it with you.

Psalm 84:11 – Psalm 85:13
Chorus:
Lord take me to the place
where love and faithfulness meet together
where righteousness and peace kiss each other.
Lord take me to the place
where faithfulness springs forth from the earth
and righteousness looks down from heaven.

Verse 1
For you, Lord are a sun and shield
You bestow favor and honor
on those who fear you.
And you will not withhold any good thing
from those whose walk is blameless
Oh Lord almighty, blessed is he who trusts in you.

Verse 2
For you forgive the iniquity
of your people
and have covered all our sins
Restore us again
Oh God our savior
that your people may rejoice in you

Verse 3
Show us your unfailing love, Oh Lord
and grant to us
your salvation
I will listen
to what the Lord will say
for He promises peace to His people