Tags

, ,

Well, Spring Break is fast approaching.  At times it seems like it’s coming too fast, at other times it seems like I can’t stand to wait another day!  I’m excited and scared all at the same time.  I feel totally prepared and in way over my head.  But such is life as a missionary!  
Please keep praying for the trip.  And pray for our safety as the world becomes more unstable.  We’re not really concerned about anti-American sentiment, because Hondurans are traditionally pretty supportive of the U.S.  But we’re a little concerned about what might happen if security tightens, or if U.S. airspace is closed for any reason.  We all remember the poor folks after September 11 who couldn’t even get into the U.S. from Canada.  It might be cool to be stuck in Honduras, but probably our families and teachers wouldn’t like it too much.  Also pray for the team going to Poland.  Europe is a little more opinionated about America right now, and I’m not sure where Poland stands on such issues.

Just for kicks I’ve added some resources on my Mission page.  Some articles that should be helpful to anyone considering taking a short-term mission trip.  So be sure to check that out.

Lastly, please don’t expect an immediate report on Honduras when I get back.  Sometimes it takes me a long time to process a trip, and I can’t sit down and write about it.  It took me over a month to write about my El Salvador trip  and then I wrote for four hours straight.  So be patient.  It will also take awhile for me to get the photos up on the web.  I might get them scanned by Walmart when I get them developed to save time, but it still takes a lot of time to upload pictures and label them and such.  (This is evidenced by the fact that I only have like 5 pictures of my two months in Chile on the web.)

Anyway, I hope you all have a fabulous week.  I love you all.

P.S.  Read my PRAYER FOR IRAQ