Tags

,

Thursday, March 18, 2004
12:35:41 PM CST
Feeling: Hopeful
Hearing: Ethnos: Destino Adoracion
Title: On My Way

Well, Saturday is the day.  My flight to Honduras is at 6:30 am on Saturday March 20.  I really can’t beleive it’s almost time.  I’m a little nervous about the hygeine classes – since we’re still not exactly sure what we’re going to do and how they’re going to work.  But God will do something – of that I am sure.  And I’m also feeling pretty unworthy of going.  I’m still fighting some kind of respiratory illness and I’m struggling just to get out of bed and make it through the day at work.  God’s going to have to supply the energy to get me through each day in Honduras because my own strength is as low as it’s been in awhile.  So be praying about that.  And also pray for Kelly – she’s battling a similar illness and even stayed home from work yesterday.

Thanks so much to those who gave money & hygiene & school supplies!  We have so much stuff to take, we’re not sure we have enough room in our luggage!  That’s a great problem to have.

I’ll be returning the next Sunday (whatever that date is).  I have no idea when I’ll get to put a report together (those are really hard for me to do).  So if you want to know how it went, I suggest talking to me – phone, email, in person.  Whatever.  I’m sure I’ll take oodles of pictures which will be posted on my Walmart.com account.

Thanks again for all your prayers and support.  Keep the prayers coming!!!