Tags

Just one more thing to update.  Yeah, that’s what I need.  Well, you all finally convinced me to hop on the Xanga bandwagon.  So I’ll give it a try.  But eventually, one of my blogs is going to have to go.  I have to warn you, AOL Journals allows you to add entries by IM, so it might win out over Xanga.  When you’ve got dial-up, you just have to economize on your internet activity.

So, what’s going on with me these days?  I’m counting down my last days  as an undergrad at MU.  10 days to go, with only 8 of those actually spent in class.  Crazy, huh?  I’ve dedicated more time than I’d like to think about to this degree.  I’m hoping the diploma will make it all worthwhile.

I’m also in the process of getting a job.  I’m waiting to hear from Lemstone, but also looking into other options, since Lemstone won’t be able to give me 40 hours/week.  If I could find another part-time job, that would be great.

The best thing that’s going on right now is my trip to Venezuela.  I’ll be leaving Columbia on August 18, spend a few days with Barb in Orlando, then hop a plane to Valencia, Venezuela on August 21.  I will return to Columbia on August 30.  Venezuela has been going through some rough times politically and economically & our purpose is to encourage and support the church members there.  Barb and I will be focusing on children’s ministry.

That’s enough for now.  Here’s my verse of the day:

“I am the LORD; that is my name! I will not give my glory to another or my praise to idols.”  Isaiah 42:8

For His Name and Renown,

Stevi

http://columbiarockette.xanga.com

