Socializing With a Purpose
 
I was talking to Maria a while back about doing some Sunday dinners like we do in the summer.  And I’d really like to do more of our social stuff in the dorms instead of people’s apartments (like game nights, movies, whatever).  I know we’re all busy, but I feel this need to do things with a purpose, you know?  But I don’t really know how to get the ball rolling.  We always talk about this kind of stuff, but when it comes down to it, everybody has something else they have to do.  If you can’t tell, I’m a little frustrated.   Also, something we talked about in our Honduras meeting this weekend was getting some potholder looms and making potholders in Canvas group to take to the ladies in Honduras.  Sounds silly, but it’s something they would really appreciate and value.  All of this is kind of swimming around in my head.  Anybody got any thoughts?