Well, I got sent home from work on Wednesday after my coworkers all agreed that I looked like “death.”  Isn’t that a wonderful compliment!  And I’d even gone to the effort to put on makeup and a bright shirt in order to look better than I felt.  Apparently it didn’t work.  So by 11 they decided I needed to go to the doctor and they told my supervisor so.  He came in and told me to get out.  So I went home, took a nap, and then headed to the University Hospital Urgent Care. 

I was really nervous because the last time I was sick, I went to MediQuick, and just the office visit alone cost $100.  I don’t have insurance, so something like that is a huge blow to my bank account.  And I knew I was going to need medicine on top of it.  And of course, I have rent to pay next Monday, dang it.

Well, the doctor determined that I do have the flu (duh) and also a sinus infection (also not surprising).  He prescribed some antibiotics and told me to get a lot of rest.  And here’s the best part… the office visit was just $54, and the meds only $20.  So I won’t have to pay my rent late (thank God).

I’m still not feeling the best, but I can tell I’m getting better.  Hopefully the antibiotics will kick it pretty quick, there’s a concert I desperately want to go to on Sunday.  So be praying about that.  And thanks to everyone who have been concerned, I really appreciate it.