Thanksgiving Day with Aaron & Stevi

 

Carving the Turkey
(Featuring Aaron Ferguson)

The Feast
(Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, gravy, brussels sprouts, and Dr. Pepper)

The Post-Feast Nap
(Featuring Mojo Davis)

 

What I’m Thankful For:

Jesus!
I sometimes have moments where I picture who I would be if I wasn’t a Christian & under the constant process of becoming more like Christ.  It’s not a pretty picture.  I’m so glad I have more to live for than just myself or the good of society.

The Rock.
I’m finally beginning to see where I fit into the Body, and it’s an awesome feeling.  I don’t know why God chose this moment, but it’s been worth the wait.

The Rock people.
My church family… I’m beginning to understand what it’s all about.  And it’s beautiful.

My parents & brothers.
Though they are a challenge at times, I know that they love me & that they are a big part of who I am.

Aaron.
Who makes me feel beautiful every day.  Who loves me deeper than I ever thought possible.  And who is becoming my new family.

My comfortable, American life.
A warm, dry place to live.  Indoor plumbing.  Electricity.  Plenty of food (even if it’s ramen noodles).  Internet.

My job.
It pays my bills & hopefully will become something I’m good at.

Good old dependable Little Red.
My car, which has taken a lot of work & money, but is finally running how I want it to.  And consistantly gets me where I want to go. 

My kitties.
They make me feel needed, and sometimes wanted.  They are entertaining beyond measure.  And cute & cuddly too.

My health.
I’m not the wellest person around, but for the most part, my health doesn’t hinder me from doing the things I want to do.

Columbia, MO.
It’s a beautiful city, in the most beautiful part of the state.  It’s a biggish city with a small town heart.  There’s so much nature.  So many things to do.  But so very laid back.  Glorified cow town?  Maybe.  But it’s got me hooked.