Tags

,

Wedding Planning Update
It’s going well.
Up to this point I have already:
Bought my dress (and I’ll pick it up tomorrow or Saturday!!!)
Ordered my veil (it should arrive in the next week)
Ordered my headpiece (it should arrive in the next week)
Bought shoes, garters, taper candles, reception plates & napkins
Tentatively hired a photographer
Found places to rent tents, tables, chairs, porta-potties
Designed invitations
Hopefully in the next week I will:
Meet w/ a cake decorator
Meet w/ a florist
Make first contact with a videographer
Look at some stationary for invitations & programs
I’ve also got my Kate, Kelly, and my aunt Kat working on my bridal shower.  My mom is looking high & low for her dress.  I’ll get Aaron to start looking for his shirt (he’s already got pants & shoes).  Aaron will also be starting work on our canopy/chuppah frame soon.  Which means I need to figure out what I’m going to cover it with!
It’s incredible the amount of work that is going into this “simple” wedding.  I can’t imagine what a full-blown wedding would be like to plan.  I guess mine is not as consuming as it could be.  I don’t really feel like it’s a second job.  Just a really intense hobby.  With deadlines.  And chiffon.
