Tags

,

I just have to say again tonight how much I appreciate my girlfriends.  I’ve always struggled in my relationships with other women.  But now, for the first time in my life, I really feel like I have a group of girlfriends who are there for me.  For my ups and my downs.

Some of them have been around awhile & weathered storms with me, as well as traveled to the mountaintops of joy.  Some are new, but it seems like they’ve always been there.  It’s like the chemistry of the group is just right.  The right mix of gifts, personalities & styles.

We know each other well enough to know when someone says they’re “fine” and don’t mean it.  We know each other well enough to say “how are you really?”  We don’t feel the need to put on masks, we don’t have to hide what’s really going on inside.

I sincerely hope that the upcoming transitions in all our lives only bring us closer together, instead of moving us apart. 

Tonight I kept thinking about this passage, and feeling like I see us becoming this kind of community.  I’m going to post excerpts from the NIV version, although the Message is beautiful also.  This is from Romans 12:9-16.

Love must be sincere.

Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.

Be devoted to one another in brotherly love.

Honor one another above yourselves.

Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Share with God’s people who are in need.

Practice hospitality.

Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.

Live in harmony with one another.

I know that someone’s going to hate the pictures I’m about to post, but it’s all in love, my lovelies!





