Tags

,

So my new obsession is Last.fm. It’s an online radio source that lets you pick exactly what you want to hear. You select the artists and the tracks. You can either have it play just your playlist, or let it compile a “radio station” based on your musical taste.
What makes it even cooler is that you can embed your player in your facebook page, allowing all your friends to hear your playlist. The variety is staggering. Here are just 100 of the artists I’ve got in my playlist. Now, in my defense of some of these, I may have just one song of theirs – you know, the one good one

Alanis Morissette, Ani DiFranco, Annie Lennox, Audioslave, Avalon, Beethoven, Bell Biv Devoe, Bethany Dillon, Black Eyed Peas, Boots Randolph, Calle 13, Casting Crowns, Cherry Poppin’ Daddies, Chris Tomlin, Corelli, Danilo Montero, David Crowder Band, Dctalk, Dvorak, Echoing Angels, Edwin McCain, Eisley, Elisa, Enya, Fergie, Flogging Molly, FM Static, Frou Frou, Gaelic Storm, Goapele, Gospel Gangstaz, Green Day, G.R.I.T.S., Guster, Handel, Harpsong, Howard Shore, Imogen Heap, Jamiroquai, Jars Of Clay, Jeff Deyo, Jelly Roll Morton, Jimmy Eat World, J-Kwan, Jonah33, Justin Timberlake, Kirk Franklin, KJ-52, Led Zeppelin, Lifehouse, Los Amigos Invisibles, Mandisa, Marc Gunn, Matt Redman, Mendelssohn, MercyMe, Mewithoutyou, Moya Brennan, Mustard Plug, MxPx, Nelly, Newsboys, Ne-Yo, Ozomatli, P.O.D., Perpetual Motion, Petra, Pillar, Pink Floyd, Project 86, Rachmaninoff, Ravel, Relient K, Reuben Morgan, Ricardo Montaner, Roper, Rosewynde, Saint-Saens, Selah, Skillet, Slick Shoes, Squirrel Nut Zippers, Superchic[k], Switchfoot, System Of A Down, Tchaikovsky, Ten Shekel Shirt, The Indyderz, The Killers, The OC Supertones, The Offspring, The Pogues, The Ws, Thousand Foot Krutch, TobyMac, Tree63, Vivaldi, William Coulter, Yellowcard, Yuri.

If you have any suggestions for artists I should try out, let me know! I’m all about expanding my musical horizons.

