Tags

, ,

So I couldn’t help myself. I am totally broke, and yet I whipped out my credit card and bought some books. Not just any books, five books in Spanish that I plan to find good homes for in Honduras in a few weeks. Why? Well, for several years I have been trying to take as many books to Honduras as I can. I started off taking Christian books for the translators and my host family. But then last year, someone donated some children’s books, which resulted in these pictures:

These experiences and the images that were captured have been driving me since then to do whatever I can to bring more books each and every time I go to Honduras.

The books I’m taking this time:

  • A Woman and Her God
  • My 100 Most-Loved Bible Stories
  • The Mouse and the Motorcycle
  • Babies of the Animal World (Level 1 Reader)
  • Farm Animals (Touch & Feel Book)