Tags

, ,

Randomly found this old file on my computer. It’s a song a really good friend of mine wrote to entertain me when I was in high school. I play it whenever I find myself with piano access. I haven’t listened to the original for years, so after years of playing it out of my head, I play it totally differently now, LOL. But the main theme is still the same.

The original midi file claims to be from 1998. I’m surprised it’s survived so many transfers from one computer to another, crashes, disasters and purges. Now it’s on the internets, safe and sound from any possible computer disasters on my end.

I’d give the composer credit, but I don’t know if he’d want to claim it. He knows who he is, so if he’s not embarrassed, he can lay claim. I still like it, for whatever that’s worth ๐Ÿ™‚

http://www.stevishabitat.com/music/stevisong.mp3

