Tags

, , ,

Rules: Don’t take too long to think about it. Fifteen books you’ve read that will always stick with you. First fifteen you can recall in no more than 15 minutes. Tag 15 friends, including me because I’m interested in seeing what books my friends choose.

Most of mine are books I read as a child, because I know for sure these are sticking with me. And many are actually series (marked with *). These are books I think about regularly, and if you know me, you’ve probably heard me reference most of them at one time or another. The Bible is a given, therefore not on the list.
The Chronicles of Narnia*, C.S. Lewis
The Lord of the Rings, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Little White Horse, Elizabeth Gouge
Tom’s Midnight Garden, Philippa Pearce
Mere Christianity, C.S. Lewis
The Velvet Room, Zilpha Snyder
What’s So Amazing About Grace, Philip Yancey
The Sacred Romance, John Eldridge
The Cat Who…*, Lillian Jackson-Braun
Animorphs*, K.A. Applegate
Left Behind*, Tim LaHaye
Harry Potter*, J.K Rowling
The Time Quartet*, Madeleine L’Engle
The Family Nobody Wanted, Helen Doss
The Mutt, Rodney Mullen

