Tags

,

As you may know, my grandma had shoulder surgery this week. She’s going to be out of commission for awhile, so I volunteered to ask people to help my family out with a few things during her recovery.

The biggest thing we need help with is meals. They’ll need meals starting as soon as possible and probably for quite awhile. It’s just my grandparents, so small meals in portions for two is all they need. My grandma can’t use her arm at all, and my grandpa isn’t very mobile. So meals that don’t require much prep would be great.

Other than that, it would be fantastic at if people could be available to help out with chores around the house and yard. Also, they have a dog, so there’s opportunity to help with walking & grooming.

If you’re interested in helping with either of these, please let me know as soon as possible. I’d like to get a list of people who can provide meals for the coming week, so my mom can arrange drop-off times.

Thanks!

P.S. This is for St. Louis people only πŸ™‚ They live in Ferguson.

Some more info:

About food: My grandpa is diabetic, so low-carb & sugar-free is best. They’re kind of simple folks with simple tastes, so if it seems like “down home cookin'” they’ll probably like it πŸ™‚

