Tags

, ,

Got SO much crocheting done this weekend. Most of the projects were ones I’d started awhile ago, but finally got to all the various stores to get the yarn I needed to finish them.

Completed:

  • Hat & Scarf for Grandma K
  • Scarf for El Gigante’s boyfriend
  • Baby hat & matching mommy scarf for a friend
  • Set of 2 woobies & baby blanket for a friend

Started:

  • Hat for El Gigante*

In progress:

  • Black & gold Mizzou scarf to sell
  • Baby blanket for a friend

Wish I could post pics, but I’ve discovered that the best lighting for photographing crochet projects is sunshine. Unfortunately, I didn’t take a break to take pics yesterday, so I have to wait until the weekend. It’s barely light out when I leave for work in the mornings, and super dark when I get home. One of many things I hate about winter – very limited photography hours.ย  I still need to find a good way to photograph hats, since my mannequin has no head. Suggestions welcome!

I’ve sold a few more things from my Etsy store, but there are still some left, if anyone’s interested. Since I’ve finished so many projects, I can now take orders for more. I have a huge stash of yarn waiting to be used. Here are a few examples:

Depending on size, scarves and hats from these yarns would be about $15, w/out shipping. Woobies would be $20, punkin seat blankets $25, and crib blankets $35.

UPDATE: I also have cotton yarn suitable for making pot-holders, dish/wash cloths, hand towels. Let me know if you’re interested in things like that and we’ll work out a price.

*El Gigante is my middle brother. My younger brother is Weasel

