Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A handful of quotes from the short-lived, but never forgotten, genius brain-baby of His Royal Awesomeness Joss Whedon. Featuring Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, Alan Tudyk, Morena Baccarin, Adam Baldwin, Jewel Staite, Sean Maher, Summer Glau, and Ron Glass.

Mal Reynolds: “We’re not gonna die. We can’t die, Bendis. You know why? Because we are so…very…pretty. We are just too pretty for God to let us die.”

Hoban Washburn (playing with plastic dinosaurs over his console): “Yes. Yes, this is a fertile land, and we will thrive.”
(as Stegosaurus) “We will rule over all this land, and we will call it… ‘This Land’.”
(as T-Rex) “I think we should call it…your grave!”
(Stegosaurus) “Ah, curse your sudden but inevitable betrayal!”
(T-Rex) “Ha ha HA! Mine is an evil laugh…now die!”

Mal: “I don’t believe there’s a power in the ‘verse that can stop Kaylee from being cheerful. Sometimes you just wanna duct tape her mouth and dump her in the hold for a month.”

Jayne Cobb: “Ten percent of nuthin’ is…let me do the math here…nuthin’ into nuthin’…carry the nuthin’…”

Mal: “If anyone gets nosy, just…you know… shoot ’em. ”
Zoe Washburn: “Shoot ’em?”
Mal: “Politely.”

Book: “I brought you some supper but if you’d prefer a lecture, I’ve a few very catchy ones prepped…sin and hellfire… one has lepers.”

Jayne: “Testing, testing. Captain, can you hear me?”
Mal: “I’m standing right here.”
Jayne: “You’re coming through good and loud.”
Mal: ” ‘Cause I’m standing right here.”

Mal: “Well, you were right about this being a bad idea.”
Zoe: “Thanks for sayin’, sir.”