Tags

, ,

Every year I like to take some books for the Bilingual School, the Day Care, Casa Hogar Vida, and various people that I know there. I like reading books with the kids, and I think leaving books behind is a good investment. Many kids in the programs don’t have any books at home, and they soak it up.

I usually buy the books myself, but money is tight and support-raising isn’t easy. So I’m hoping maybe some folks would be interested in “sponsoring” a book. I’ve got an Amazon Prime account, so I can get free shipping.

These are the books I’m thinking about. Remember, these are all Spanish versions of the books (some are bilingual), so I can’t actually take donated English books.

Adult Books:

  • 3:16 by Max Lucado, $1.00
  • The Dangerous Duty of Delight by John Piper, $2.99
  • Praying through God’s Word, Vol 1 by Beth Moore, $3.99
  • Praying through God’s Word, Vol 2 by Beth Moore, $3.99
  • Praying through God’s Word, Vol 3 by Beth Moore, $3.99
  • Praying through God’s Word, Vol 4 by Beth Moore, $3.99
  • There’s an Answer: How to Prevent & Understand HIV & AIDS, $7.99
  • Face Down by Matt Redman, $7.99
  • Blessed Be Your Name by Matt Redman, $8.99
  • God Will Make a Way by Henry Cloud, $8.99
  • Courageous Leadership by Bill Hybels, $10.19

Toddler Books:

  • What Color is This? (Bilingual) Board Book, $3.95
  • Go Dog, Go!, $4.99
  • Guess How Much I Love You, $7.99

Little Kid Books:

  • Little Encyclopedia: The Human Body, $3.95
  • Astronauts: Life in Space, $3.99
  • Dora’s World Adventure, $3.99
  • The Magic School Bus: Wet All Over, $3.99
  • Marine Life, $3.99
  • Just Like Mom (Bilingual), $3.99
  • Afternoon on the Amazon, $4.95
  • The Story of Jesus, $4.99
  • Fantastic Island (Bilingual Vocabulary), $5.95
  • Tell Me About God, $8.99

Big Kid Books:

  • The Mouse & The Motorcycle by Beverly Cleary, $5.99
  • Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White, $7.99
  • Charlie & the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl, $9.95
  • Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis, $9.95
  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis, $9.99
  • The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C.S. Lewis, $9.99